3rd International Symposium: Management of Animal Carcasses, Tissue, & Related Byproducts: Connecting Research, Regulations, and Response

 

Home      Proceedings      Compendium      List of Attendees      Committees      Evaluation     Webinar Series

Sponsors:

For more information contact:
Mark Hutchinson, Associate Extension Professor, University of Maine Cooperative Extension, mhutch@maine.edu or 207-832-0343
Jean Bonhotal, Compost Specialist, Cornell Waste Management, jb29@cornell.edu or 607-255-8444

July 21-23, 2009
University of California -- Davis
Davis, California

List of Attendees
[PDF]

Allen, Larry
4976 King Arthur Place
Sacramento, CA  95841
lallen@cdfa.ca.gov

Andrews, Randy
Biosphere Technologies, Inc.
5710-49 Street
Ponoka, Alberta  T4J 1T6
Canada 
biosphere@telus.net

Bakx, Will
550 Mecham Road
Petaluma, CA  94952
willbakx@sonomacompost.com

Ball, Dr. Roger
Biosphere Technologies, Inc.
5710-49 Street
Ponoka, Alberta  T4J 1T6
Canada
biosphere@telus.net

Barfield, Franklin Lee
4101 Industrial Way
Benicia, CA  94510
         
Barfield.franklin@cleanharbors

Barr, Nancy
2099 Antrim Drive
Davison, MI  48423
weldm@michigan.gov

Behrends, Brian
Kifco Avi-FoamGuard
Havana, IL  62644
bbehrends@kifco.com

Bergeron, Luc
Institute National SA
200 Chemin Saint-Foy, 11 e etage
Quebec, QC  G1R 4x6
Canada
Luc.bergeron@mapaq.gouv.qc.ca

Bonhotal, Jean
Cornell Waste Management Institute
101 Rice Hall
Ithaca, NY  14853
Jb29@cornell.edu

Borchert, Jim
13781 Strubles Lane
Grass Valley, CA  95949
jborchert@colemannatural.com 

Brandt, Joseph
USFWS-CA Condor Recovery Program
PO Box 5839
Ventura, CA  93005
Joseph.brandt@fws.gov

Brookes, David
30-20 Mineola Road E
Mississauga, Ontario  L5G 4N9
Canada
bgptek@hotmail.com

Carpenter, Glenn H.
8908 Bovelder Drive
Laurel, MD  20708
Glenn.carpenter@wdc.usda.gov

Choate, Leslye
16901 Eveton Lane
Sonoma, CA  95476
leslyechoate@sonoma-county.org

Clarke, Neville
FAZD Texas A & M
College Station, TX
n-clarke@tamu.edu

Collar, Carol A.
UC Cooperative Extension
Kings County
7075 Grangeville Blvd
Hanford, CA  93230
ccollar@ucdavis.edu

Comstock, Jeffrey G.
48 Plattsburg Ave
Burlington, VT  05408
Jeff.comstock@state.vt.us

Conrad, Patricia
University of California, Davis
2113 Haring Hall
Davis, CA  95616
paconrad@ucdavis.edu

Corsiglia, Dr. Charles
Foster Farms
14519 Conier Road
Delhi, CA  95315
corsiglc@fosterfarms.com

Cremer, Teresa L.
2800 University Ave
H1B-124
West Des Moines, IA  50266
t.cremer@mchsi.com

Crook, Jennifer
University of California-Davis
865 E Apricot Ave
Tulare, CA  93274
jcrook@vmtrc.ucdavis.edu

Crowley, Frank Patrick
1935 Lucky Strike Road
Helena, MT  59602
pat@crowleyconsultants.com

Danil, Kerri
8604 La Jolla Shores Drive
La Jolla, CA  92037
Kerri.danil@noaa.gov

Days-Austin, Rosalynn
USDA-APHIS
PO Box 818
Lee’s Summit, MO  64063
Rosalynn.days-austin@aphis.usda.gov

DeOtte, Robert
Dep. Of Agricultural Sciences
WTAMU Box 60998
Canyon, TX  79016-0001
rdeotte@wtamu.edu

Dee, Alexander
OK Dept of Environmental Quality
PO Box 1677
Oklahoma City, OK  7301-1677
Alexander.dee@deq.ok.gov

DePeters, Dr. Edward
University of California, Davis
1 Shields Avenue
Davis, CA  95616
ejdepeters@ucdavis.edu

Edwards, Jeffery
1200 N Street, Suite 400
The Atrium
Lincoln, NE  68509-8922
Jeffery.edwards@nebraska.gov

FitzMaurice, Priscilla
USDA-APHIS: Veterinary Services
2150 Centre Ave Bldg B
Fort Collins, CO  80526
Priscilla.l.fitzmaurice@aphis.usda.gov

Fleming, Mary
USDA
1400 Independence Ave RM 1132 SB
Washington, DC  20250 

Flory, Gary
VA Dept. of Environmental Quality
PO Box 3000
Harrisonburg, VA  22801
gaflory@deq.virginia.gov

Fonstad, Terry
57 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, SK  S7N 5A9
Canada
Terry.fonstad@usask.ca

Freund, James D.
USDA
3658 E. Chipman Road
Phoenix, AZ  85040
James.d.freund@aphis.usda.gov

Getachew, Girma
11020 Sun Center Drive, Suite 200
Rancho Cordova, CA  95670
ggetachew@waterboards.ca.gov

Glanville, Dr. Thomas
Iowa State University
Dept. of Ag & Biosystems Engineering
201 Davidson Hall
Ames, IA  50011-3080
   
tglanvil@iastate.edu

Gorman, William M.
4105 Bandini Blvd
Vernon, CA  90058
wmgorman@yahoo.com

Grantham, Jesse
2493 Portola Road, Suite A
Ventura, CA  93003
Jess­grantham@fws.gov

Hagedorn, Kelly
Kifco Avi-FoamGuard
Havana, IL  62644

Hagle, Dr. Richard B.
43146 West Oakside Place
Davis, CA  95618
Rhagle35@gmail.com

Hamilton, Calvin
2801 Pond Wood Drive
Flower Mound, TX  75022
rhamilton@dalingii.com

Harrington, Melissa
55 Great Republic Drive
Gloucester, MA  01930
Melissa.harrington@noaa.com

Henderson-Ducey, Dr. Kristi
1931 N. Meacham Rd., Suite 100
Schaumburg, IL  60173
khenderson@avma.org

Hoeksma, Paul
Wageningen University & Research Center
Edelhertweg 15
8200 AB Lelystad
The Netherlands
Paul.Hoeksma@wur.nl

Holmes, Bob
PO Box 4025
Sacramento, CA  95812-4025
rholmes@ciwmb.ca.gov

Hopson, Donald H.
VA Dept of Agriculture & Cons Svc
261 Mt. Clinton Pike
Harrisonburg, VA  22802
               
Donald.hopson@vdacs.virginia.gov

Howard, Jim
North Carolina University
Dept. of Ag & Consumer Services
2 West Edenton Street
PO Box 26026, RM M09
Raleigh, NC  27611
Jim.howard@ncagr.gov

Howard, Kitty
Environmental Protection Agency
1001 l Street
Sacramento, CA  9581 

Hutchinson, Mark
UMaine Extension
Maine Compost Team
377 Manktown Road
Waldoboro, ME  04572-5815
markh@umext.maine.edu

Jarrell, Vickie
University of Illinois
1008 W Hazelwood Drive
Urbana, IL  61801 

Johnson, Daniel
430 G Street
Davis, CA  95616
Marina.barajas@ca.usda.gov

Johnson, James Matthew
USGA-FRESC               
3200 SW Jefferson Way
Corvallis, OR  97331
Matthew_johnson@usgs.gov

Kinde, Dr. Hailu
University of California, Davis
1 Shields Avenue
Davis, CA  95616
hkinde@ucdavis.edu

King, Mark
Maine Department of Agriculture
22 State House Station
Augusta, ME  04333
Mark.a.king@maine.gov

Kirby, Marie E.
216 Foxhall Road
Ipswich
Suffolk, England
UK       IP38HS
mkirby@harper-adams.ac.uk

Klassen, Vic
408-1800 Hamilton Street
Regina, SK S4P4L2
Canada
Harry.rohde@agr.gc.ca

Klingborg, Donald Dr.
University of California, Davis
1 Shields Ave
Davis, CA  95616
djklingborg@ucdavis.edu

Koewler, Michael
Sacramento Rendering Company
11350 Kiefer Blvd
Sacramento, CA  95841
michaelkoewler@aol.com

Krause, Kevin
NRCS
1605 Ferry Point
Alameda, CA  94501

LaFleur, Cherie
501 W. Felix Street Bldg 23
Fort Worth, TX  76115
   
Cherie.lafleur@ftw.usda.gov

Lafreniere, Rebecca
EPA
9325 Hazard Way
San Diego, CA  92123
Rebecca.lafrenier@sdcounty.ca.gov

Leider, Amy
620 Central Ave Rm 2C
Alameda, CA  94501
Amy.leider@fsis.usda.gov

Lemieux, Paul
USFNP Agency
Research Triangle Park, NC
Lemieux.paul@epa.gov

Malek, Edward
Canadian Food Inspection Agency
539 Douglas Avenue
Peterborough, ON  K9J412
Canada
Edward.malek@inspection.gc.ca

Manning, Trent
CA Dept. of Transportation
Caltrans
Trent_manning@dot.ca.gov

Marrero, Daisy J.
2301 N Cameron Street, RM 412
Harrisburg, PA  17110

Massey, Blake
US Fish & Wildlife
2493 Portola road, suite A
Ventura CA  93003
Blake_massey@fws.gov

Matassa, Keith
University of New England
11 Hills Beach Road
Biddeford, Me  04005
kmatassa@une.edu

McClellon, Robert
Program Coordinator
Environmental Health Dept
600 E Main Street
Stockton, CA  95202
mcclellon@sjcehd.com

McFee, Wayne
National Ocean Service
219 Ft. Johnson Road
Charleston, SC  29412
Wayne.mcfee@noaa.gov

Miller, Lori
USDA-APHIS/Veterinary Services
4700 river Road, Unit 41, RM 5D-03.3
Riverdale, MD  20737
Lori.P.Miller@aphis.usda.gov

Moeller, Rob
University of California-Davis
1 Shields Ave
Davis, CA  95616

Montgomery, Deon
USDA, APHIS VS
9600 Two Notch Rd, Suite 10
Columbia, SC  29223
Deon.a.montgomery@aphis.usda.gov

Mummert, David L
Director, Health & Safety
Shaw Environmental & Infrastructure Group
16406 US Rte 224 E.
Findlay, OH  45840
David.mummert@shawgrp.com

Nelson, Jeffrey Todd
National Veterinary Service
1800 Dayton Ave
Ames, IA  50010
jeffrey.t.nelson@aphis.usda.gov

Niswander, Tim
680 N Campus Drive, Suite B
Hanford, CA    93230
Tim.niswander@co.kings.ca.us

Olander, Doris
USDA-APHIS
510 Schroeder Road, Suite 2
Madison, WI  53711

Ostrowski, Dr. Stephanie
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
1600 Clifton Road NE
Mailstop K-72
Atlanta, GA  30333
Sro1@cdc.gov

Pare, Cedric
200 Chemin Sainte-Foy
Quebec QC  G1R4x6
Canada
Cedric.pare@mapaq.gouv.qc.ca

Payne, Dr. Michael
WIFSS
University of California, Davis
1 Shields Ave
Davis, CA  95616
mpayne@ucdavis.edu

Payne, Joshua
Oklahoma State University
230 W Okmulgee
Moskogee, OK  74401
Joshua.payne@okstate.edu

Pelletier, Martin
555 Blvd Roland-Therrien, Suite 250
Longueuil, QC  J4H4G1Canada
mpelletier@upa.qc.ca

Pezoldt, Jay
Baker Commodities
PO Box 416
Kerman, CA  93630
jpezoldt@bakercommodities.com

Plohman, Gary B.
20 First Street South
Beausejour, MB  ROE 0C0
Canada
Gary.plohman@gov.mb.ca

Porter, Jeffrey
2901 E Lee St Suite 2100
Greensboro, NC  27401
jeffrey.porter@gnb.usda.gov

Pratt, Dyan
University of Saskatoon
57 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, SK  S7N 549
Canada
Dyan.pratt@usask.ca

Pritchett, Burt
FDA/CVM-DAF
7519 Standish Place, HFV-222
Rockville, MD  20855
Burt.pritchett@fda.hhs.gov

Raptis, Pam
EPA
9325 Hazard Way
San Diego, Ca  92123
Pam.raptis@sdcounty.ca.gov

Reynolds, Dr. James
University of California, Davis
VMTRC-TULARE
18830 Road 112
Tulare, CA  93274
jreynol@vmtrc.ucdavis.com

Rodriguez, Jeffrey
545 Main Street, Suite B-1
Morro Bay, CA  93442
Jeff.rodriguez@ca.usda.gov

Rozeboom, Dr. Dale
Michigan State University
Dept. of Animal Science
1290 Anthony Hall
East Lansing, MI  48824-1225
       
rozeboom@msu.edu

Schmidt, Dr. Erick
Biosphere Technologies Inc.
5710-49 Street
Ponoka, Alberta  T4J 1T6
Canada
Biosphere@telus.net

Schwarz, Mary
Cornell Waste Management Institute
101b Rice Hall
Ithaca, NY  14853
          
Msp5@cornell.edu

Scott, Thomas
Clemson University
Dept AVS
123 Poole
Clemson, SC
trscott@clemson.edu

Shaffer, Steve
BioRefinex America, Inc.
714 Falcon Ave
Davis, CA  95616 

Seekins, Dr. William
Maine Dept of Agriculture
28 State House Station
Augusta, ME  04333
Bill.seekins@maine.gov

Sherman, Steven
Compost Project Manager
CA Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA
Unevensteven54@yahoo.com

Sikora, Dr. Lawrence
USDA-ARS
PO Box 6076
China Village, ME  04926
ljsikora@fairpoint.net

Smith, Gary D.
2737 Calle Luna
Chino Hills, CA  91709
dssmith@bakercommodities.com

Smith, Stephen N.
6310 September Drive
Mineral, VA  23117
Steve.n.smith@aphis.usda.gov

Smith, Todd
USDA-APHIS
2314 Northwood Drive
Santa Rosa, CA  95404
Todd.l.smith@aphis.usda.gov

Sousa, Paul
1315 K Street
Modesto, CA  95354
psousawud@yahoo.com

Stanford, Kim
Alberta Aquaculture and Rural Development
100, 5401-1st Ave S
Lethbridge, AB  T1K 4V6
Kim.stanford@gov.ab.ca

Strube, Al W.
1601 FM 2133
Balinger, TX  76821
St.al@wtxs.net

Stull, Carolyn
Veterinary Medicine Extension
University of California
1 Shields Avenue
1337 Surge 3
Davis, CA  95616
slstull@ucdavis.edu

Styles, Dr. Darrel
USDA-APHIS-VS
4700 River Road Unit 41
Riverdale, MD  20737
Darrel.k.styles@aphis.usda.gov

Teeple, Dr. Terry
PO Box 1477
Gig Harbor, Washington DC  98335
tntdvm@aol.com

Thunes, Dr. Clair
Center for animal Disease Modeling & Surveillance
2056 Haring Hall
Davis, CA  95616
cjspackman@ucdavis.edu

Urdaz-Rodriguez, Dr. Jose H
654 Munoz Rivera Avenue
7th Floor, Suite 700
Hato Rey, PR  00918
jose.h.urdaz@aphis.usda.gov

Van Kleeck, Rick
Investment Agriculture Foundation of BC
1767 Angus Campbell Road
Abbotsford, BC  V3G2M3
Canada
rvankleeck@iafbc.ca

Ward, Jennifer
C/O NRCS
PO Box 427
Firebaugh, CA  93622 

Webb, Patrick DVM
National Pork Board
1776 NW 114th Street
Des Moines, IA  50325
pwebb@pork.org

White, Rodney
USDA-APHIS Veterinary Services
4700 River road
Riverdale, MD  20737
Rodney.white@aphis.usda.gov

Wilkin, Sarah
Dept. of Commerce – NOAA
501 W Ocean Blvd, Suite 4200
Long Beach, CA  90802
Kimberly.speech@noaa.gov

Wilson, Dr. Dennis
State of California Dept. of Food & Ag
1220 N Street RM A107
Sacremento, CA  95814
dwilson@cdfa.ca.gov

Wilson, Samantha
1300 E US Hwy 136 Suite J
Pittsboro, IN  46167
sam@bioresponsesolutions.com

Wilson, Dr. Ellen Mary
CA Dept of Food & Agriculture
1220 N Street RM 108
Sacramento, CA  95814
ewilson@cdfa.ca.gov

Wolfgang, Dr. David R.
Dept. of Veterinary & Biomedical Science
Penn State University
115 Henning Bldg
University Park, PA  16802
Drw12@psu.edu

Worcester, Alfred
CA Integrated Waste Management Board
PO Box 2815
MAIL 10A-15
Sacramento, CA  95812
aworcester@ciwmb.ca.gov


University of Maine crest artLast Modified: 10/04/11 | Accessibility | Non-discrimination & Disability Resources | Disclaimer | Copyright |

A Member of the University of Maine System